Daily Prompt: Karma Chameleon

This just in: let’s pretend that science has proven that karma is a thing. Your words and actions will influence what happens to you in the future. How (if at all) will you change your ways?

Karma

Karma can be a bitch…

To be perfectly honest, I don’t think I’d change at all.  That’s not to say that I’m by any means perfect, I just know me.  Change is hard for me, especially when it’s change about me.  I’ll change things around me, things for other people, things for work, but changing me, that’s hard.  I tried dozens of times to quite smoking, most of the time it didn’t stick.  I’ve finally given up coffee (knock on wood.)  It’s been three weeks now since my recent reversion to being a tea head.  I’m actually loving it.  Tea has so many more flavors and it’s WAY cheaper.  I’ve tried dieting, that didn’t stick. I’ve tried exercising more, that didn’t stick either.  I hate changing jobs, or trying new styles.  I think change is scary because you never know if you’re going to fail.  And I think failure is more scary than change.  But that’s a post for another time.

Leave a Reply

