Daily Prompt: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)

What is the best dream you’ve ever had? Recount it for us in all its ethereal glory. If no dream stands out in your memory, recount your worst nightmare. Leave no frightening detail out.

Ooohhh... pretty.  (From Google Images)

Ooohhh… pretty. (From Google Images)

I’ve never been one of those people who had dreams of going to school naked, or falling.  And unfortunately, as I get older, I have a harder and harder time remembering my dreams, and there’s never one that really stands out above the rest.  The same is true of my nightmares.

What usually happens with my dreams is when it’s time to make some sort of change in my life, I’ll have that dream.  When it’s time for me to move, I’ll start dreaming about a new house.  When it’s time to look for a new job, I’ll start dreaming about going back to school, or getting a different job.  When I’m lonely, I start dreaming of snuggles.  When I’m stressed though, I don’t dream at all.

Apparently, I’ve been stressed for a while.  It’s been so long since I have dreamt, I don’t even remember what my last dream was.  I know most of my stress is because of work, but I’m not dreaming about that new job yet.  I am going back to school, so, maybe that’s what’s doing it.

Either way, I’m not dreaming enough, or at least not remembering enough to write this blog.  But I guess I did anyway…

Leave a Reply

