Grandma’s Sauerkraut/Rib Stuff

I don’t even know if this stuff has a name… but it was SOOO good.  Again, I have no picture, because I suck, but here goes anyway.  I got the recipe from my Grandmother, because that’s one of the things Grandmother’s are great for… giving me recipes 🙂

Start off with some boneless ribs.  The Man and I make 2, so I only got 2, beef ones, because I’m allergic to pork.

Spray your crock-pot with Pam, or put one of those liners in it.  Whatever works for you. Then put your frozen solid ribs in the bottom.  Dump a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup on top of the ribs.  Spread about half a jar of sauerkraut on top then sprinkle lightly with brown sugar.

Close the lid and bake on high for 4 hours.  You may want to turn the ribs once about 1/2 way through, but it’s not needed.

Once they were done, I baked some potatoes and heated some peas.

The Man has deemed this recipe a keeper.  Guess I’ll be doing it again.

Leave a Reply

