Dropped the ball… again…

That's my story and I'm stickin' to it!

That’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it!

Recently, someone asked me for my web address. Wait, I’m supposed to have a web address? Oh, crud! Well, I guess this will have to do, because it’s about as close as I’m gonna get. So, I pasted the address for my blog into the questionnaire and hope they don’t ever come here. Why is that you ask? Because this blog is the perfect example of how many times I’ve dropped the ball recently.

Remember back in July when I said The Man and I had moved into town and that we were so busy I was going to take my copious amount of crock-pot meal research and start making dinner every night? Well, that didn’t happen.

Remember even farther back when I was spouting some pipe dream about blogging at least once a week? That didn’t happen either.

What happened, was life. Work got busy, then short handed, so it got more busy. School got busy. Summer got busy. Gardening, then canning got busy. Now that that’s over, the holidays are starting to get busy. The Man is still busy as well. Is there another word for busy?  I’m getting tired of this one!

Leave a Reply

